walk a mile in my shoes

As an Event Sponsor, you have the opportunity to support the uninsured in the community, organize a  team of Walk Buddies to encourage patients and help improve the  public health throughout Katy. 

walk with a doc

The Katy Walk with a Doc program is part of a state-wide initiative funded by a grant from the Texas Medical Association Foundation. The grant helps TMA doctors host walks with their patients as well as provide marketing and promotional materials and covers technical support from the Walk organization. 


Walk with a Doc meets every 2nd Saturday of the month at Katy Mills Mall Entrance 2 ( next to Books a Million). Health Talk starts at 8:00 AM at the Food Court. Check In starts at 7:45 AM. 

2017 Sponsorship information

Click Here to become a WWAD sponsor



Saturday, January 14, 2017                   Sponsored by Parkway Fellowship Church

Saturday, February 11, 2017                 Sponsored by Epiphany of the Lord Catholic Community

Saturday, March 11, 2017                     Sponsored by FLAG Church

Saturday, April 8, 2017                          Sponsored by Memorial Lutheran Church

Saturday, May 13, 2017                        Sponsored by Katy Lion's Club

Saturday, June 10, 2017

Saturday, July 8, 2017

Saturday, August 12, 2017

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Saturday, October 14, 2017                  Sponsored by St. Paul's Episcopal Church

Saturday, November 11, 2017

Saturday, December 9, 2017


Dates in yellow are available for sponsorship